I've found my furever family!


We're happy to tell you that Ribeyehas a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.
Approximate Age: 3 years old Approximate Weight/Size: Medium/49lbs Gender: Male Good with: Dogs, Cats Not tested with: Kids House trained: Yes Energy level: Medium Noise level: Quiet Hi there, I'm Ribeye, and I've got a lot of love to share! I absolutely love going on walks, especially when the weather is just right. Long naps with a cozy blanket are my idea of a perfect day – you can count on me to be your nap buddy! One of my favorite pastimes is doing a bit of neighborhood watch from the front window. I like to see who's out and about on the street, but I'm not a fan of loud noises, especially those pesky trucks and buses. Rainy days aren't my favorite either – I prefer to stay cozy indoors when it's wet outside. I'm a sweetheart through and through. Whether it's a long walk or a movie day on the couch, I'm up for it. I might take a little time to warm up, but once I'm comfortable, you can expect a greeting with a wagging tail and a gentle request for pets behind my ears. While I haven't mastered basic tricks like sit and stay, I'm a polite pup. No counter surfing or trash diving for me! I'm also well-behaved when it comes to groceries – no attempts to make a run for it when the door opens. Potty breaks are usually a breeze, except on rainy days when I'm a bit hesitant about going outside. I know my name well and come running when called, and I'm especially responsive to whistling – it always gets my attention. I may be a little skittish around cats, but I'm not aggressive. When they get too close, I let out a small "boof" before making a graceful exit. I'm just looking for a loving home where I can be my sweet and well-mannered self. Can't wait to find that perfect match! Likes: Walks; blankets; long naps; people watching Dislikes: Loud noises; rain My ideal home: I’d love a low key house with an owner that has time to give me sufficient walks during the day. I’m a big napper and would be great as a first time dog or someone with a 9-5 routine! Adoption Application : http://bit.ly/adoptrdr Foster Application : https://rdr.formstack.com/forms/foster_app

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!