I'm ready for my new family!

Louie

I'm Available

Good with: Dogs

Not tested with: Cats kids

House trained: Yes

Energy level: Puppy energy (medium-high)

Noise level: Some (when he needs water to go outside or sometimes when he sees people passing by the window)

Hey there I'm Louie and I'm here to charm my way into your heart and home! Let me tell you a little about myself. First things first I'm a big fan of food and treats. I mean who isn't right? But for me they're extra special because I'm still a puppy and I'm working hard on growing these teefs of mine. Chewing is my jam and I'm always on the lookout for something tasty to gnaw on.

When it comes to walks I'm a pretty easygoing guy. I don't pull much and I love taking my time to sniff all the sniffs along the way. Thunderstorms? They don't faze me much. I might bark a bit to let you know they're happening but I'm not one to get anxious about them.

Now let's talk about my favorite pastime - trying to eat everything! But hey I think it's mostly because I'm still a bit worried about where my next meal will come from. Can you blame me?

I've got some basic training under my belt like sit down and shake. Potty training? Nailed it! Just be sure to pay attention to my cues.

I'm still working on not counter surfing. I don't like getting in my crate: I associate my crate with my humans leaving and - coupled with my separation anxiety - getting into the crate has proven difficult! I will need some extra training, but I eventually calm down once I'm inside. 

And let me tell you I'm super treat motivated so training me is a breeze. Sure I might still be in my oral phase of exploring the world with my mouth but I promise I'm not mouthy in an aggressive way. And I'm working on solidifying some more commands but I'm a quick learner so I'll get there in no time.

My energy level is puppy-level so I've got plenty of zest for life. I love playing with other dogs running fetch tug and wrestling! But don't worry I'm just as happy to cuddle up and snooze next to you after a good play session. I might bark occasionally to let you know if I need something but I'm not excessive about it.

Overall I'm a leash-trained crate-trained playful affectionate and eager-to-please pup. I get along great with other dogs and I haven't met any cats yet. So if you're looking for a goofy and loving companion to join your family I'm your guy!

My foster guardian says: "He is a handsome chap about 6 months old SMART as heck and wild about snacks. Louie’s love language is touch and who would blame him? with a rough start to life like Louie everyone would also want to keep a paw on your people to make sure they stay safe."  "My pup and I have loved having Louie stay with us. The two of them are thick as thieves both when awake and asleep. We hope he stays nearby so they can continue their bromance."

Likes: Foods, treats, chewing, sniffing

Dislikes: Barks sometimes during thunderstorms but not afraid

My ideal home: Since I’m still a puppy I’m very adaptable to new environments. I might like to live with another play mate though!

  • Retriever - Labrador
  • Male
  • 7 Months OldMy DoB is 10/25/2023 (Estimated)
  • 31 - 40 Pounds
  • Black
  • Active and Playful
  • Not Tested With Kids
  • I Like All Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Trained
  • $ 450.00
Apply To Adopt Louie
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Louie

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X