I've found my furever family!


We're happy to tell you that Kevinhas a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.
Good with: Dogs, Cats, Kids House trained: Yes Energy level: Low Noise level: Sometimes barks outside My name is Kevin and I’m looking for my forever home. Everyone that knows me describes me as an old soul. I am gentle, sweet and easy-going with all humans and furry friends (including the cats in my foster home). I know that I am a bit older, but believe me when I say that I have so much love left to give. I have a heartbroken look in my eyes, probably from being abandoned. My best friend is Buddy, my dog brother. We do everything together! I would love to find another friend like Buddy to live with, but I would also be happy to be the only dog in your life. My profile says that I am four years old, but my foster mom thinks I am a little older than that because I’m pretty slow when we are out walking. I do have fun chasing with Buddy in my backyard, but I also love to go hiking in Rock Creek Park. I am great on leash! I don’t pull, so I would be great for an older person looking for a friend. I am also great off-leash because I come when called and I always stay close to my people. If you don’t read anything here, read this- I LOVE to snuggle! I’ve overheard my foster mom and dad talk about how gentle and respectful I am when I cozy up to them on the couch or in bed. (They appreciate that because Buddy isn’t so gentle with his love sometimes.) I am lucky because I get to sleep in bed with my family! At night all the cats, dogs and humans crowd into a bed and we snuggle all night long. During the day someone is usually home with me, but I behave very well when my humans leave the house. I do not need to be crated. I just cozy up on a dog bed or the couch and sleep until they get home. When you first get home (from being out buying me bones and toys -I’m sure) I will gently greet you with loving tail wags, but I will never jump on you! My one and only small fault is that I like to bark when I first get let out into the backyard. I promise I am trying to get over that bad habit. Please come and meet me if you think I might be the dog for you. Warm Hugs, Kevin Likes: Bones; playing with other dogs; chilling and sleeping! Dislikes: Lots of stairs My ideal home: I would do great in a variety of settings. I do not do well with stairs so I would prefer to be in a home where I don’t have to walk up/down stairs often. Adoption Application : http://bit.ly/adoptrdr Foster Application : https://rdr.formstack.com/forms/foster_app

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!