I'm ready for my new family!


I'm Available

Good with: Dogs, older children

Not tested with: Younger children, cats

House trained: Yes

Energy level: High

Special needs and considerations: Has food allergies and needs to be on limited ingredient diet

Hi there I'm Jessie! A high-energy pup with a heart of gold I'm always ready for the next adventure. My day usually starts around 7 AM with a quick break outside and breakfast. Then it's time for my favorite part - morning walks! I do tend to pull a bit on the leash but with some consistent reinforcement I'm getting better every day.I've had quite the journey in the past few months. Sadly my beloved owner passed away. At that time I was dealing with not one but two ACL tears. Thankfully my new family stepped in to make sure I got the care I needed. They welcomed me into their home ensuring I could undergo surgery and have all the time and support necessary for a full recovery.

And let me tell you I rocked that recovery! With lots of love care and probably a few extra treats I bounced back better than ever. Now I'm back to my old self running jumping and wagging my tail with joy. I'd say I'm already at 100% of my prior abilities.

I'm housebroken and love spending my time freely roaming around the house. When left alone I usually take the opportunity to catch up on my beauty sleep. I've lived with children adults and other dogs and I get along well with everyone once I warm up to them. I may bark initially with new people but with a little patience I'm sure to become their best friend.

Now let's talk about my allergies. Unfortunately I've had some struggles with food allergies in the past but my humans are taking great care of me. I'm on a limited ingredient diet of Lamb and Pea kibble which has worked wonders for my itchy skin and upset tummy. Peanut butter is my go-to treat and thankfully it's allergy-free!

So if you're looking for a sweet energetic companion who's ready for adventure and loves to explore the great outdoors then I might just be the perfect fit for you!

My foster guardian says: “Very affectionate very sweet overall demeanor when comfortable. She has her people and responds to them with enthusiasm always.”

My ideal home: A home with a yard and/or humans that will commit to taking me out for a couple miles of walks a day!

  • Retriever - Labrador
  • Female
  • 5 Years OldMy DoB is 04/25/2019 (Estimated)
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • High Energy
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • I Don't Like Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Trained
  • $ 450.00
Apply To Adopt Jessie
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Jessie

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!