I'm ready for my new family!


I'm Available

House trained: Mostly

Energy level: Moderate (she’s playful and spry for her age!)

Noise level: Medium

Hey there I'm Daisy – your new four-legged best friend! Despite my age I'm still as playful and spry as a pup. I absolutely love going for walks and guess what? I can keep up with the younger dogs with no problem. So if you're an active soul I'm your perfect match!

Now let's talk about my other love – food! I'm a bit of a foodie and I'll make sure you never forget when it's time to chow down.

I'm what they call a Velcro dog – meaning I like to stick close to my humans. I'd be over the moon if you're the kind of person who takes me everywhere or works from home. I thrive on companionship and being by your side is my favorite place to be. As a result, I do have some separation anxiety when you leave - I just want to be with you always!

I generally come when called and I do great on a leash but I could use some additional training when it comes to learning how to sit/stay.

Now I've got to be honest – I'm mostly potty trained but every now and then there might be a little accident. I hope you can forgive me for that. We all have our moments right? I do know how to hold my bladder overnight, and I've done well with frequent trips outside and pee pads in the home.

Here's a heads up – I'm not a fan of the car. So if you're planning any road trips I might not be the ideal travel buddy. But hey we can always find other fun things to do together. Similarly, I'm not a huge fan of my crate. Both cars and crates make me yip and shiver! I may need some additional training on this front.

In a nutshell I'm Daisy, a lovable food-loving and energetic dog ready to bring joy to your home. If you're on the lookout for a loyal companion for walks and a buddy to keep you company at home I'm your girl! I can’t wait to find my forever home where I can share all the love I’ve got to give!

My foster guardian says: “Daisy is very cute and sweet and at times funny and goofy (for example a few times she has danced around my dog and rubbed herself up against her). She also likes to roll around and rub things like couch cushions. She also likes to scratch and burrow and roll around on towels sheets shirts small rugs etc that are on the floor.”

Likes: Burrowing rawhide sticks hanging with you!

Dislikes: Cars; when my people leave!

My ideal home: I’d love a home where I can be treated like a queen to live out my golden years. I'd do best in a home without children or older children that can respect my space.

  • Pinscher - Miniature
  • Female
  • 13 Years OldMy DoB is 04/25/2011 (Estimated)
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like All Dogs
  • Not Tested With Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Farm Animals
  • I'm Not Trained Yet
  • $450.00
Apply To Adopt Daisy
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Daisy

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!