I've found my furever family!


We're happy to tell you that Cupcakehas a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.
Good with: Dogs Not tested with: Cats, Kids House trained: Yes Energy level: Moderate Noise level: Medium Hey there, potential family! I'm Cupcake, and true to my name, I'm as sweet as can be! I'm an affectionate canine ready to become your cuddle companion. I thrive on the joy of dog park adventures, relishing the freedom to run, make friends, and indulge in a game of fetch with balls, squeaky toys, or pull ropes. While I'm a fetch enthusiast, I'm not a fan of being left alone for extended periods, showcasing a touch of separation anxiety. Ideally, I'd love a home where someone is around during the day, making me a perfect match for those who work from home. One of my standout qualities is my love for companionship. O ne of my favorite activities is watching TV (particularly soccer - people running around with a ball is my dream!), so get ready for some snuggles and kisses on the couch! In terms of training, I've got the basics down, maintaining a clean record with no accidents in the house. I'm super smart, have great recall, and can learn new tricks very quickly. I'm also great about letting you know if I have to go outside to pee. To enhance our companionship further, I could benefit from a bit of leash and walking training. My occasional zig-zags and prey-driven attempts to chase squirrels can be refined with a bit of patience. Despite these areas for improvement, I promise to be an excellent running or hiking buddy once we conquer these leash skills. My daily routine includes morning walks, mid-day strolls, play sessions, and evening adventures, reflecting my moderate energy level. I possess positive traits such as being crate-trained, enjoying car rides, and showcasing an eagerness to please and intelligence. On the flip side, I may exhibit signs of separation anxiety and initial nervousness around new people. I can also be a little too excitable when I'm playing fetch, which sometimes turns into me being a little too mouthy. I'm a social pup, getting along well with other dogs, but my compatibility with kids and cats remains a mystery. However, I am suitable for seniors, apartment living, and even first-time dog owners. I'm a lovable smoosh with plenty of patience, tolerance, and cuddle potential. I'm on the lookout for a forever home where I can share all the love I've got to give. If you're in search of a loving, playful, and loyal companion who revels in life's simple pleasures, consider making me your Cupcake. My foster guardian says: “Cupcake is the biggest cuddle-bug! She loves sitting right next to you on the couch and snuggling with you while watching tv. She will sit next to you if you are meal prepping and occasionally checks in on you if you're showering for too long :) She's an inquisitive and shy creature who takes a little warming up to find her voice and feel settled.” Likes: people, tennis balls, chew toys, cuddles, treats, walks, and exploring Dislikes: Nothing, really! My ideal home: I would do great in a variety of homes and could be the perfect addition to a single adult, a couple, or a family. I’m easy going but would do well in a home where my owner is patient in training me on leash and I’d prefer to live in a home where my owner works from home. Adoption Application : http://bit.ly/adoptrdr Foster Application : https://rdr.formstack.com/forms/foster_app

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!